ESTAVAYER-LE-LAC <br />
Residence Le XIII

Situation

At the heart of the town and your activities

Located five minutes on foot from Lake Neuchâtel and the Estavayer-le-Lac train station, and five minutes in car from the nearest motorway exit, Residence Le 13 is situated in the commune’s most attractive neighbourhood, at the heart of everything that is going on. Access for pedestrians and vehicles is via the Yverdon road. The drive leading to the building entrance is paved in granite cobbles, echoing the ambience of the old town. The cobbles even continue into the entrance hall of the building.

Within 10 minutes walking distance, you can enjoy a wide range of restaurants, cafés, pubs and tea rooms. Close by to your apartment you will also find everyday amenities such as shops and supermarkets, several banks, a pharmacy, bakery and a post office, as well as the Hospital Intercantonal de la Broye. It is ideal for families, with a number of schools in the area. In fact, the primary school (HarmoS grades 1 to 8) is just a minute’s walk away. The public secondary school Cycle d’Orientation de la Broye (HarmoS grades 9, 10, and 11) can be reached in less than 15 minutes on foot.
ESTAVAYER-LE-LAC <br />
Residence Le XIII

Municipality

Beaches, a medieval core, and much more

A real gem of tranquillity amidst bucolic landscapes, surrounded by ancient ramparts and dotted with carriage gates, Estavayer-le-Lac is a commune in Fribourg of around 10,000 inhabitants situated on the shores of Lake Neuchâtel. Popular with the many visitors who arrive in summer, this town (sometimes even described as a lakeside resort) is as well known for its magnificent sandy beaches and its nature walks as it is for its medieval centre. A paradise for lovers of architecture and old buildings, it is home to a great number of the region’s historical treasures, in the purest Gothic style. The Château de Chenaux and the Collegiate Church of Saint-Laurent, which both date from the 14th century, are perfect examples.

In Estavayer-le-Lac, the lake lies at the heart of local activities: pedalo, catamaran, windsurfing, paddle board… the choices are endless. Indeed, the town has its own port, together with the best-equipped water sports centre in Switzerland, Here, visitors can try out wakeboarding using the cable water skiing facility. The relaxed atmosphere of the town is no doubt due to its warm and friendly character, and its superb views towards the Jura mountain range.

The commune also offers numerous other attractions including the Azimut Theatre, the Frog Museum, the renowned Estivale Open Air festival, and an internationally-famous sports event, the Free4style freestyle festival. Altogether, Estavayer-le-Lac offers the perfect balance between town and country, peace and sports activities, in a unique setting. It is also good to know that the local taxes are very advantageous (tax rate of 84%). There is an airfield close by (Payerne, 10 minutes by car) which is ideal for private aircraft.

ESTAVAYER-LE-LAC <br />
Résidence Le XIII

Situation

Au cœur de la ville et de vos activités

Située à 5 minutes à pied du lac de Neuchâtel, de la gare d’Estavayer-le-Lac et à 5 minutes en voiture de l’entrée de l’autoroute, la Résidence le XIII se trouve dans le plus beau quartier de la commune au cœur de toutes les activités. Les accès pour piétons et véhicules s’effectuent par la route d’Yverdon. Quant au cheminement d’accès qui mène à l’entrée du bâtiment, il est revêtu de pavé granit, rappelant ainsi l’ambiance de la vieille ville. Les pavés s’invitent d’ailleurs jusque dans le hall d’entrée de l’immeuble.

Dans un rayon de moins de 10 minutes de marche, vous pourrez profiter de nombreux restaurants, cafés, pubs et tea-rooms. Tout aussi proches de votre appartement, vous trouverez les commodités nécessaires telles que de nombreux commerces et supermarchés, plusieurs banques, la pharmacie, la boulangerie ainsi qu’un office de poste, sans oublier, bien entendu, l’Hôpital intercantonal de la Broye. Idéal pour les familles, les écoles dans le quartier sont également bien représentées. En effet, l’école primaire (degrés 1 à 8 HarmoS) est à une minute à pied seulement. Quant à l’École publique du Cycle d’Orientation de la Broye (degrés 9, 10, 11 HarmoS), elle se situe à moins de 15 minutes de marche.
ESTAVAYER-LE-LAC <br />
Résidence Le XIII

Commune

Ses plages, son bourg médiéval, et bien plus encore

Véritable joyau de quiétude aux paysages bucoliques, entourée de remparts et parsemée de portes cochères, Estavayer-le-Lac est une commune fribourgeoise d’environ 10’000 habitants, située au bord du lac de Neuchâtel. Prisée à la belle saison par les nombreux voyageurs qu’elle accueille, cette ville (souvent même définie comme « station balnéaire ») est reconnue aussi bien pour ses magnifiques plages de sable que pour ses balades en nature, ou son fameux bourg médiéval. Paradis des amateurs d’architecture et de vieilles bâtisses, c’est justement là que vous retrouverez les nombreux trésors historiques régionaux, dans le plus pur style gothique. Le château de Chenaux et la Collégiale Saint-Laurent, tous deux datant du 14e siècle, en sont le parfait exemple.

À Estavayer-le-Lac, les activités lacustres sont au cœur des habitudes locales : pédalo, catamaran, planche à voile, paddle board, il y a l’embarras du choix. D’ailleurs, la ville possède bien entendu un port, ainsi que le centre de sports nautiques le mieux équipé de Suisse. On y pratique notamment le wakeboard, grâce à son téléski nautique. Quant à l’atmosphère, elle y est particulièrement détendue. Cela est certainement dû, entre autres, à ses dimensions « humaines », ainsi qu’à son superbe panorama donnant sur la chaîne du Jura.

La commune vous propose également de nombreuses distractions telles que le Théâtre l’Azimut, le Musée des Grenouilles, le fameux festival « l’Estivale Open Air » ou encore la manifestation sportive de renommée internationale, le festival de freestyle « Free4style ». En sommes, Estavayer-le-Lac est le compromis idéal entre ville et campagne, quiétude et activités sportives, le tout dans un cadre unique. Également bon à savoir, la fiscalité locale est très avantageuse (84% de taux d’imposition). Non loin - à 10 minutes en voiture, plus précisément à Payerne - se trouve un aérodrome, idéal pour les déplacements privés.